INCULCATING A PASSION FOR EXCELLENCE: Inventure Academy is ranked among the Top Co-ed Day Schools in India in the EducationWorld - C fore survey 2019, the most extensive schools evaluation survey worldwide. In 2019-20, we are ranked #3 in India (up from #4 2018-19 and up from #9 in 2017-18), and #2 in Karnataka and Bangalore (up from #3 in 2017-18).

Bangalore Schools Participate in Inventure Academy’s Model Parliament!

“Coming together is the beginning. Keeping together is progress. Working together is success.” A quote by Henry Ford, and expressed by Shivjeet Parthasarathy of Grade 12, aptly summed up the Model parliament 3 day conference hosted by Inventure Academy from 7 – 9 December. National issues that concern the youth, like improving the quality of education, polluted lakes, sewage treatment, rainwater harvesting, child labour in family run businesses, rural to urban migration and its impact, to name a few were debated on, conflicts and crises resolved and resolutions passed.

Model Parliament

Students from various schools – Deen’s Academy, Oakridge International School, Vidyashilp Academy, Chrysalis High, Global Indian International School and DPS East – participated in the Model Parliament conference hosted by Inventure Academy. Day 1 of the session had introductory speeches by Nooraine Fazal, Founder, CEO and Managing Trustee of Inventure Academy; Kavita Ratna, Director Advocacy of the Concerned for Working Children (CWC); N. Harish, Expert on Constitutional Law & Parliamentary Procedure and Real Estate Laws; and Anil Shetty, President of Nav Bharat Democratic party who encouraged the students to raise and work on meaningful issues that impact them directly.

Inventure Academy

The conference was aimed at helping our youth get an insight into the functioning of the Indian democracy, and better equip students to exercise a meaningful voice in their future. As Sahana Suraj, Grade 11,  DPS East said, ‘Most schools host a MUN or a Model Parliament which is theme based but this has been a different experience as we are getting the best of both. We were given the opportunity to debate on and express our views on issues that concern us and shape the world we live in, especially in our country.’ The 3 day summit came to a brilliant end with an award ceremony for Best, Outstanding and Honorable Legislators.The list of awardees can be found below: 

Schools in Bangalore

State Legislature: Water Crisis

Best Legislature – Samyukta Shrivatsa
Outstanding Legislature – Shivam Thaker, Akshat Nagpal
Honourable Legislature – Pratham Shanbhag

Rajya Sabha: Youth Involvement in Politics

Best Legislator – Veer Puri
Outstanding Legislators – Thavinya Udagedara & Sudish S
Honourable Legislators – Aayush Varghese & Yash Visal

Lok Sabha: Child Safety

Best Legislator – Abhishek Chhabria
Outstanding Legislator – Avanti Menon
Outstanding Legislator – Kaavya Mundkar
Honourable Legislator – Sheryl Thomas
Honourable Legislator – Ashmitha Kiran
Honourable Legislator – Vaishnavi Vasishta

Eco Council: Economic growth and development in India

Best Council Member – Yashvardhan NC
Outstanding Council Member – Sahana Suraj
Honourable Council Member – Arshia Tayal

National Press

Best Journalist – Anjali Agarwal, Times of India
Outstanding Journalist – Nilanjana Mannaraprayil, The Pioneer
Honourable Journalist – Arundhati Chandrashekhar, Panchajanya