INCULCATING A PASSION FOR EXCELLENCE: Inventure Academy is ranked among the Top Co-ed Day Schools in India in the EducationWorld - C fore survey 2019, the most extensive schools evaluation survey worldwide. In 2019-20, we are ranked #3 in India (up from #4 2018-19 and up from #9 in 2017-18), and #2 in Karnataka and Bangalore (up from #3 in 2017-18).

Equality Cup 2012 – Parikrama Champions League

From This Week :

Bangalore, October 7: After four days of intense competition, nail-biting matches and incredible displays of talent at The Bangalore Football Stadium, Boys Sports Company – ASC School won the battle for the Equality Cup™ for the second consecutive year at the Parikrama Champions League™. Rahul Bose, actor and sportsman, watched the thrilling match as ASC beat DYSS Sports School, and presented the trophy to the winning team on Sunday.

In the first two quarterfinal matches which were played on Friday (brought forward due to Saturday’s bandh), one of the top contenders for the championship as well as the host team suffered shock defeats. Last year’s runners up Farook Higher Secondary School, Kozhikode, lost to Regina Mundi High School, Goa, 0-1. Farook had made it into the quarterfinals after three straight victories in the group stage, but was unable to get past the defence of the team from Goa. In a second upset, Inventure Academy beat host team Parikrma Centre for Learning in a tight match that went into penalties, winning 4-3.  The third and fourth quarterfinal matches on Sunday saw last year’s winners, Boys Sports Company ASC, and 3rd rank DYSS Govt Sports School make easy entries into the semifinals. ASC beat The International School Bangalore 2-0 and DYSS beat Greenwood International 3-0.

In the first semifinal, ASC triumphed over Regina Mundi, Goa, 2-0, entering the final of the Parikrma Champions League™ for the second time. As DYSS confronted Inventure Academy in the second semifinal, tensions and energy ran high. Going into extra-time at 1-1, the teams were so evenly matched it went into penalties. In spite of stunning goals from both sides, DYSS made it through to the final, winning 3-2 on penalties.

In addition to the Equality Cup™ winners and runners up, individual skill was recognized with exciting awards. Gururaj (Parikrma) was awarded Best Goalkeeper, Tyron  Rodrigues (Regina Mundi) was Best Defender, Manimaran R (DYSS) was awarded Best Midfielder, W. Niraj Singh (ASC) was awarded Best Striker and Nirvair Nair (Inventure Academy) was awarded Player of the Tournament.

The Parikrma Champions League™ has carved out a niche for itself in Bangalore, with every school football team aspiring to be invited. After two consecutive years of success, the Parikrma Champions League™ is here to stay.

Results – Quarterfinals: Boys Sports Company – ASC 2 (C Samananda Singh, 8’; W Niraj Singh, 10’) bt The International School Bangalore 0. DYSS Sports School 3 (Manimaran R, 2’; Brijesh M, 5’; Magesh S, 21’) bt Greenwood High International 0.

Semifinals: Boys Sports Company – ASC 2 (O Gautam Singh, 4’; W Niraj Singh, 27’) bt Regina Mundi  High School, Goa 0.DYSS – Sports School 1 (Brijesh M, 56’) bt Inventure Academy 1 (Nirvair Nair, 53’). DYSS 3 (Manimaran, Shubham, Chetan) beat Inventure Academy 2 (Veer, Tanish) in penalties.

Finals:Boys Sports Company – ASC 3 (Deepak Singh, 27’; T. Surjakanta Singh, 56’; W. Niraj Singh, 59’) bt DYSS – Sports School 1 (Shubham S. Naik, 29’).

ASC football team.